[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 04-04-03 ] [ 5:51 p.m.]
[ Of Prom and exes ]

I'm amused and irked all at once.

After spending an hour + on the phone with Carol, I have now learned that my ex boyfriend Dan is still in "love" with me. According to him.

The explanation to this starts yesterday, Thursday, which was the last day of school for Neenah students this week. We finally got our 2002 yearbooks yesterday (there were some printing/manufacturing problems, that's why they were so late) and they announced it that yearbook pickup would be in the cafeteria after school. Well, since my last name starts with L and his with M, we were supposed to get our yearbooks in the same line. Well, the K-Q population of our school is the biggest, so the line was huge. And I (being a huge flirt) flirted with Dan the whole time, mostly razzing him about being a nerdy boy. Dan, by the way, belongs to Rebel Alliance, which is an acting group. He had a show last night, which Carol had promised him she would go see (Carol and Dan dated last year.) Well, she picked up the brochure with all the actor bios, and at the end of Dan's bio, according to Carol, were three little words - "Love you, Heather!"

Great. Just great.

May I also take this opportunity to say that I'm getting really sick of all his "hate you, love you" b-s? He sent me a hate e-mail (to the e-mail address my MOTHER has access to) and the next day he was all "oh, I didn't mean it! Let's go to Prom!"

GRR!

To throw another log onto the fire, I really like Alex, and I've been thinking about asking him to Prom. I know that it's supposed to be the other way around, but I don't want to put up with Dan's... indescision. Besides that, lately I've been having nice dreams and such about an oh-so-fun Prom night with one Alex from my geometry class, usually which ends in us making out...

The first thing I'm going to do on Monday is ask Tim what he thinks. I value his opinion the most out of the people that know both Dan and Alex. And the first thing I'm going to do once I get off the computer is call Sarah and check up on her.

Which is an entirely different story.

One I'll save for another time.

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]