[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 04-05-03 ] [ 8:16 a.m.]
[ The Sarah Situation ]

It's another time, and I said I would explain Sarah.

I have known Sarah since last year, when I was introduced to her through my friend Whitney. Sarah and I hit it off right away, and one of the first things Sarah had to say about me is that I would be "fun to get drunk with." Although Sarah is absolutely brilliant (she's a 14-year-old junior), she's a bit on the wild side, and has lived a life that understandably has made her turn to the substances. Not only that, but Sarah is Italian, and as she has told me many times, Italians are quite "vigorous."

The closest person to Sarah is her brother Jake, and through a long and somewhat complicated story, they found out they're blood related although their parents have no idea they know. Anyhow, Sarah lives with her mom and has attempted running away several times. She finally decided to move out for good this Thursday, and is going to go live with Jake.

I know Sarah's mother, and I know that even though she says she never wants to see Sarah again, once she finds out that Sarah has flown the coup, there will be hell to pay. Sarah's mom knows that the first place Sarah will go is to Jake's, and I'm afraid that Sarah has already gotten caught, because when I tried to call her cell yesterday, she didn't answer.

Meaning that she either left it at home, or...

I'm scared shitless about Sarah. I've told her more than a few times that if she ever was going to do something stupid (which she does often, as witnessed), she should call me right away and at least give me the chance to talk her out of it. Normally, she's pretty good about that. But I haven't talked to her since school on Thursday, which is the day she was going to run.

I hope and pray to God that the reason she hasn't called is because she forgot her cell phone.

Because I don't want to think about what might be happening to her now if she didn't.

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]