[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 01-22-05 ] [ 2:40 p.m.]
[ The Cast (no, not the kind you sign) ]

Here�s my weak attempt at a cast page. I usually really hate cast pages, because people move in and out of your life so quickly that it�s hard to make a cast page to reflect those changes, but I�ll try it anyway. So here are the people that I�m closest to, the ones that I hope and pray will be stay in my life.


My mom. 48 years old and kicking. She�s a really amazing woman who deals with so much crap day-to-day that it�s amazing how she finds the will to wake up in the mornings. The older I�ve gotten, the better friends we�ve become, to the point where I can finally tell my mom about the things that bother me. She�s perpetually interested in my life and not a day goes by when she doesn�t manage to annoy me (though I appriciate the annoyance.)

My dad. My relationship with my dad has changed a little over the years, as I�ve gotten older and more rebellious. We fight more than we used to, and we definitely don�t have the same view on a lot of things, but my dad is still one of my best friends. We usually get along marvelously, and since we are both racing fanatics, a lot of our bonding came through attending races. He and my mom have been divorced for thirteen years.

My stepdad. Though he and I don�t get along on anything that can be called a �regular basis�, Doug and I do have our moments. It really all depends on the mood. He�s a good guy when he�s in a good mood, but when he�s in a bad mood, he turns into a man-bitch. We don�t talk much, and after over five years of living in the same house, we�ve learned to coexist somewhat peacefully � and of course, it�s easier with me being at college.

My grandma. This woman has done so much in her life that she ought to win an award. She is, as she likes to call herself, a walking miracle. She has been on the edge of death so many times that it�s a wonder and a miracle that she is still here. I admire her more than anyone I have ever known, and she is usually the first one I turn to when I need advice, support, and love. I wish that everyone in the world could have a grandmother as wonderful as mine.

I also have a step-brother named Nic, a step-sister named Heidi, and a step-sister-in-law named Carolyn.

Carol. She has been my friend since fourth grade, and my best friend since about sophomore year. Over the years, we�ve gotten closer and closer, to the point where we�ve become a serious couple. I love her more than I�ve ever loved any of my other friends, and if I were to lose her, I know I�d be lost. Absolutely brilliant, she loves language and uses ones other than English on a regular basis � much to my chagrin, as I speak only English and a tiny bit of French. She also highly appriciates a loving relationship between anyone � but particularly two men. One of my three best friends.

Dawn. Though we�ve only been friends for two and a half years, we have been best friends for that entire time. We met on the second day of junior year and became best friends within the week. We have the same kind of outgoing, bubbly personality, and we understand each other exceptionally well. A certified boy-magnet, she�s had more boyfriends and fuck-buddies than most people dream about having. Another of my three best friends.

Liz. We met through Carol in my junior year, and after getting closer, we became best friends to form what was long called the �Trio� (now a Quatro, with the addition of Dawn.) I consider Liz more cultured than Carol and me, as her fashion sense is impeccable � and she also has a more realistic grip of the world than Carol or I. She is a very talented DDR player, much improved from when she first started, and is my DDR partner. I�ve got a feeling that someday soon she�ll be better than me, if she would only find the right shoes� The last of my three best friends.

Other close friends that I have from home are Josh, Dawn�s boyfriend; Jacque, Greg, Chris, Sarah, Tes, Beki, and Whitney.

Friends that I have from college are Kyle, Dylan, Jen, Kelsey, Ken, Matt, Katie, and Matt.

Friends that I have online are Sasha, Carla, Meadow, Cat, Kaytee, Nicole, Amanda, and Kim.

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]