[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 05-02-03 ] [ 11:15 p.m.]
[ A month at mmlove ]

I sure have lots to say about nothing right about now, don't I?

This is my fifth entry in two days, if you include the addition of my bio page. Something in the back of my head is telling me that I'm probably going to end up calling this entry "Pointlessness v. 3.0", because at quarter after 11 at night, I really don't have much to say.

My motivation has been a little better, at least it has been today. I've been putting off resaving my entries to update them to the current changes in the template, and tonight I said "screw it" and went and fixed them all. I also straightened up my reviews page, which was pretty much a national disaster area.

I have decided that I'm never going to change this template, unless it gets to the point where I just cannot stand looking at it anymore. It's too much of a hassle to resave entries to new templates, and I can't figure out the funky trick with the "entries on archives page" that switches all the entries. Melody tried to explain it to me, but I didn't get it, and the only way I know to change a diary's template completely is to resave... and resave... and resave.

Andrew really needs to make a "apply template to all entries" button or something.

While we're on the subject of templates, I got a review the other day that I was a little confused about. It's not that I was unhappy with the score, because it was a perfectly fine score that a lot of people would want, it's just that the picture was listed as a pet peeve. Well, considering that I'm in the picture, I have to wonder if the reviewer's pet peeve was the way I look. I told myself when I was designing this layout that if I started getting bashed for the way I looked, then I would take down the picture, replace it, and keep the template. I guess that's cause I like the colors so much.

I hope that I won't ever have to close this diary. When I started getting harassed at my old diary and closed it up, it wasn't that big of a deal because I wasn't that faithful to it. But this diary I've written in every day or nearly every day, and I get out my feelings a lot better as opposed to the one-liner entries I used to put out.

I'm happy and proud of myself that I've found an outlet to vent and stayed with it for longer than a couple of days. Tomorrow is the one-month anniversary of this diary, and I can't even tell you how proud I am of that, considering I couldn't even tell you the last time in the past six months that I held interest in something new for over a month.

So, yeah. The diary thing, although a hassle at times, is really helping me out.

I'm gonna stick to it for as long as I can.

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]