[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 05-02-03 ] [ 5:52 p.m.]
[ Getting back to normal ]

I'm pretty damn proud of myself.

Granted, before this depression thing came about, it didn't take much for me to sit through second and third mod, but lately just making it to school in the morning has been a hassle.

Luckily, I was able to make it through study hall, lunch, and astronomy without so much as flinching. In fact, I probably could've made it through choir, but not history. One look at Mr. Christian and I probably would've started bawling, knowing how much homework I've missed in missing over a week of that class.

So.

It's the weekend and I'm swamped with homework. I still have that a-bomb paper to do, coupled with a bazillion of Christian's pointless notes, about six math assignments, and God knows how many stupid questions for astronomy.

Can I cry now?

Okay, don't tell me I brought this all upon myself. I know that perfectly well. I could've easily gone to class during a breakdown, right?

I wish it were that easy.

I think my mom is jealous because I've been pretty vocal about not wanting to go home on Monday. I just like it here so much better than at home, for reasons I've highlighted over and over again. Mom's been making a valiant effort to win me over again, first by wanting me to go to her riding lesson with her, and then wanting me to go to the X-men movie this weekend. I don't think she understands that I'm not trying to push her out of my life, but that I'm just trying to be happy right now. It's gonna take a while, I know. After all, I just started my anti-depressant this morning, but a little vacation from stressful hellhole number A is going to go a long way in getting me back to normal.

As normal as I ever was...

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]