[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 05-04-03 ] [ 8:40 a.m.]
[ Life really sucks sometimes ]

The most important thing to say that I have to get out in the open is that Jerry Nadeau should be fine. According to the reports, he's suffered head and lung injuries, and although it will be a while before he fully recouperates, he'll eventually return to the races. Please continue to keep Jerry and his family in your thoughts and prayers... I know I will.

That said...

I feel so bad for Tony. That boy has nothing but shit for luck. Another 41st place finish, this time at his best track, and I went to bed early. I just feel so bad for him. It dropped him all the way down to sixteenth in points, which means he has a hell of a hole to dig himself out of if he wants to return to championship form. By the way, this season has not been very champion-like. Is it like a rule in NASCAR that once you become a champion, the next year has to totally suck?

As for race results, yay Joe Nemechek. Way to prove that you can actually still win races.

Jeez, I'm trying not to be bitter, but it's really hard.

Or maybe I'm just cranky because my dad had to get up early for work, and that means I had to get up early with him.

You know what? Maybe I should get involved in a sport where I won't be totally and completely in love with the guy I root for. Unfortunately, I've tried to do that before, and just ended up crushing on somebody within the sport.

I just really hate having to see Tony run like shit, knowing how much it hurts him.

It's another three weeks until the next points race, so Tony's going to be stuck in this sixteenth-in-points rut for a while.

And now to complain about myself. It's Sunday, which means tomorrow I have to go back to school. As much as I'd like to, I know I can't miss any more classes, or I'm going to fail out of the rest of my junior year. My mom went a long way in lifting my spirits then sending them crashing back down to earth yesterday when she said I had only three weeks of school left when I really had four. Four weeks of school equals approximately twenty days, and if you add in the five days of classes I missed last week, I have about 25 days' worth of homework to do before I can relax.

That, and my pending vacations to Miller Park, New Richmond, and Bristol, Tennessee all hinge on how I do in these next 25 days.

This is about the point where my dad says something like "that's life."

Yeah. And sometimes, it really sucks.

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]