[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 05-14-03 ] [ 9:30 a.m.]
[ Pre-"asking out Alex" jitters ]

Tim must read this diary. That's my only explanation for why, suddenly, he's wishing me good luck on snagging Alex.

Just yesterday, he was all convinced that I was going to end up breaking Alex's heart or some chauvinistic crap like that, and now this morning after geometry he tells me to "go for it" and wishes me good luck.

Um...?

I would really like to know what brought on Tim's change of heart. I have an odd feeling that it has something to do with the way I was waiting for him after school yesterday. And talking about him. And the way we flirted this morning in geometry class.

Or maybe Tim has realized that it really wasn't any of his business in the first place.

Wouldn't that be nice?

As for Alex, he's a keeper about six times around. Not only does he like all the things I like (sports, ATVs, computers, etc), he forcibly took my safety pin away from me and told me that he wouldn't allow me to cut because he was too concerned about my well-being. I was so shocked by this incredibly sweet declaration to actually fight for my safety pin.

The general consensus among my friends is that I should go for it.

And here is where I become like my mother. I have a pretty shitty confidence level, too. I'm always afraid of asking guys out, because I'm afraid that they'll say no and totally humilate me.

This has never happened to me. But that doesn't mean that it won't.

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]