[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 05-06-03 ] [ 3:19 p.m.]
[ Everything's all right (at the moment) ]

I'm here with Carol and Liz in the computer lab after and for once I feel quite normal. Back to the days before Liz and I were fighting and before I was loaded with emotional problems.

This is really nice.

Carol is working on her Japanese Internment paper and Liz is adding her bio to the Basement Designs website (while I'm helping to teach her very rough code) and it feels just like old times, before life was a lot less difficult.

And to make my day even more bright, I found out I got a 90% on the math test I was absolutely dreading.

These past two days have shown me in a really quick way that being normal sometimes isn't so bad.

Instead of walking down the hallway with tears streaming down my face, I can walk down the hall wearing a smile. Instead of being singled out because of my visible breakdowns, I'm accepted back into the masses because people can't remember I have emotional breakdowns.

For the first time in a long while, I'm happy.

It's really, really nice.

They always say that you can't have what you want most. But right now, I can't think of a single thing I want.

It's nice.

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]