[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 04-10-03 ] [ 7:01 p.m.]
[ The Always-There Gang ]

Today was the high-water mark of my week. It's warm, it's sunny, I'm inspired out my rear, and I just realized for the millionth time in the past 24 hours that I have a bazillion friends that love me.

Life, for this fleeting moment, is pretty good.

Zach's little charade yesterday got him one thing that I can see - a whole load of revoked friendships. All my friends saw and/or heard of what happened yesterday, and all of them were disgusted with Zach's supreme asshole-ism. Even his closest friends are too angry with him to even condiser speaking to him any time soon. The only person who seems to think that Zach did nothing wrong is Dan. Who, now officially of this afternoon, is reigning prince of my "Eat Shit and DIE!" list. It was some bullshit he fed to Carol about Zach also having feelings. Well, yes. Zach has feelings. Ones of hate and revenge. And those are no kind of good feelings, wouldn't you say?

So, while Zach and Dan are two peas in a pod harboring emotions of anger, resentment, whatever, from being severed from my growing friendbase, I'm sitting here thinking that right now, life kinda does look pretty.

I didn't break down today. I can't even tell you how proud I am of myself.

I guess my reasons for my good day start last night. My grandma was having computer problems, and since my mom was at some work dinner thing, I suggested that they pick me up and I stay over. I kicked my grandma's ass at cribbage and I got to watch American Idol to find that Clay and Carmen are still safe. (Hey, I'm Idol-addicted. It's a curse!) Anyway, I just adore waking up at my grandparents'. I love their house so much. It's not even big or fancy, but it looks and feels and smells like home. So immediately, from waking up in "my" bed, I was in a good mood.

It didn't really get better, but it certainly didn't get worse.

My school day usually goes the same way every day. When I don�t have breakdowns, it can be counted as a mediocre day. Well, I didn�t have any breakdowns, and I also had hoardes of friends tell me that they cared about me.

The best part of my day? When I walked up to my group of friends in the morning and they all positively knocked me over from the sheer joy of seeing me.

It�s hard not to feel good about yourself after something like that happens to you.

And now, I have plenty to be nervous about. Carol and Tim are conspiring to get me and Alex together, at least for Prom, seeing as how I no longer have one. They plan on cornering him tomorrow in the geometry room before I have a chance to get there and asking him to take me. This is greatly because I�m too chicken to do it myself.

If Alex likes me as much as I hope he does, well�

You know what I hope will happen.

And if the answer is negative, well, going to Prom stag with a bunch of the greatest friends on the planet doesn�t sound like such a loss.

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]