[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 04-12-03 ] [ 1:22 p.m.]
[ Spring Break... Finally! ]

Okay. It's pink. Sue me. I'm in the mood for something pink!

That said, this layout took me 2 1/2 hours to design last night. It would have only taken me an hour and a half, except for the fact that I went to change the layout on my fanfic diary while I was still logged into mmlove, and I lost my template. The whole thing. I had to start over from scratch, but luckily I remembered most of the code nearly to a tee. Comments on the new layout? Yell at me here!

Anyway, this morning was the ACT. I zipped right through the English and reading sections, but I struggled a lot with the math and had to do a lot of guessing because some problems were taught in Algebra II and I haven't been there yet. I didn't see anyone I knew there, but I made friends with a guy from Oshkosh North who sat next to me during testing.

So that was my boring morning.

Yesterday was uneventful. Come to think of it, I can't even remember what happened yesterday. It must've been irrelevant, though, because I know I didn't have a breakdown and didn't have an exceptional day either. I do remember going out to eat with my dad and having a debate about the atom bomb.

Today is the first day of Spring Break for us Neenah folk. I can't even tell you how excited I am about being able to sleep in for a week straight - and NOT having to deal with school. It's a vacation I need. Seriously.

Speaking of vacation, on Thursday I'm going with my mom and grandparents to look at a college in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area. I may sound like a weird freak, but I love touring college campuses. When I do, I get this immediate feeling of being away at college and out from under my mother's protective rules. And besides that, Minneapolis/St. Paul is full of fun stuff to do. The last college I toured was Northern Michigan U., which is the college I'll probably end up at, which is in Marquette, Michigan, a little city like Neenah with about zero things to do. But Minneapolis/St. Paul? I have several words for you: Mall. Of. America. And Valleyfair, too, but it's probably not going to be open by Thursday. My mom doesn't like rollercoasters anyway.

But you know the greatest thing about going to college in Minnesota? Reciprocity (which I think I spelled wrong). Hah. I love it.

And you know what? It's still sunny and warm out.

I'm so glad Spring Break is here!

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]