[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 03-01-05 ] [ 1:31 p.m.]
[ Snowballing ]

I'm in a bad way.

I've skipped so much class in the past two weeks that I'm now missing a computers exam and I have a paper due on Thursday that I don't even know that the topic is. Now, in order to make up the computers exam, I need a medical excuse from the health center about my migraines, and I need to work my ass off to finish the paper in time.

I'm so ready for Spring Break, it isn't even funny.

The big deity up there couldn't even let things be easy on me. We had a foot of snow last night, and school didn't even get cancelled.

I'm beginning to think I'm going to have to spend the next three days suffering.

How does one go about getting a medical excuse from the health center pertaining to one's migraines? I wonder if my professor would accept the proof of the medication that they prescribed for my migraines, or if I actually need a record saying that I was in the health center last Thursday. My issue isn't that I'm making up the fact that I was sick, just that what I was sick from likely isn't going to hold water with my professor.

I really, really want to go home. I hate it up here. If Spring Break were anything further away then three days, I think I would go crazy.

Everything is snowballing. I mean that literally as well as figuratively.

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]