[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 03-02-05 ] [ 1:10 p.m.]
[ Death by research paper ]

I feel somewhat more level than I did yesterday. Though it's never fun busting your ass to finish a big and important paper, I always get a somewhat relaxed sort of feeling when I got more of my paper done than I had done the night before.

But still, for the record, this paper is a pain in the ass. My partner isn't being the least bit helpful, either, which makes things stressful. That, and I still have no freaking idea what I'm supposed to do or if I'm even doing it right. Argumentation is an upper-level course disguised like a lower-level course. Aside from that, the professor has a funny way of telling you what she wants done without actually explaining what it is you're supposed to do. I'm the only freshman in this course and I'm paired up with a senior who has even told me that Argumentation isn't his first concern as far as classes go. So I have a sinking feeling that a lot of this paper will end up being my work. At least I'm supposed to meet Chris at 2 p.m. to work on the paper and hopefully get it done. If I could get the paper done today, then I would just be completely thankful. And I wouldn't have to worry about school at all over Spring Break.

Also a plus is the fact that I got my medical excuse for my migraines. Now tonight when I get back to my dorm room, I need to actually study for the test I should have taken yesterday.

I'm trying not to let the stress kill me. Really, there are only two days of class left before I can relax for a week or so. I have this sinking feeling though that Spring Break isn't going to be nearly long enough.

I'll take what I can get, but I know I'm not going to be looking forward to coming back up to this place.

I could really, really use a nap.

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]