[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 02-08-05 ] [ 2:31 p.m.]
[ I'm Carolsick. ]

I miss my girlfriend.

That statement should really surprise no one. It's almost to be expected, since we always miss the ones we love the most. But that certainly doesn't make it any easier to be away from her, especially after I'd gotten used to her companionship again over Christmas Break.

Though, for the record, I'm not to the point where I'm about to hijack a plane to Philadelphia just to see her. I'd like to think that I can wait 24 days, especially since I've got a small distractor - okay, a relatively large distractor - called college to worry about while I'm not busy missing Carol. And aside from that, my parents and grandparents apparently care enough about me to make a four-hour drive to the north just to freeze their asses off for a weekend.

Okay, I'm not going to complain about the cold - after all, we had a week in the high 40s.

At any rate, I miss Carol. And I'm very selfish when it comes to her, too. Since she goes to a snotty private all-girls college, she's got about twice the workload that I have, and I'm not really all that understanding about the fact that she does, occasionally, have to do homework. If I had it my way, Carol would never have any homework and neither would I and we could spend our entire college lives on AIM or on the phone.

Actually, if I really had it my way, I'd be back home with my Quatro and a few trees in the back yard that grow money faster than I can spend it. And Carol and I could get married, and there wouldn't be anybody to say anything about it.

But see, life isn't that nice. And I'm still 24 days away from home.

At any rate, I'm writing this entry in class where I really should be paying attention, so I'll sign off for now. More later, as I suddenly have this urge to write again.

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]