[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 02-09-05 ] [ 6:13 p.m.]
[ An experiment in self-control (aka Heather's Diet) ]

Before I write about anything today, I have to make a quick apology to everyone who reads this. Because from now on, I'm going to keep track of my diet. I apologize because I realize that there are more interesting things than reading about what I ate today. But it's my hope that you can survive it.

Anyway, to spare you all from listening to me rant about how ugly I am, I think I just might talk about how grateful I am that I have two music classes this semester. I never really realized how out of touch I am with good music until I got into Music in Society. Actually, it's not that I'm out of touch with good music, it's that my tastes in music had gotten so narrowed. While rock and pop and rap are all good genres of music when done right, they don't always do the same for the soul as some classical, or as I'm finding today - a capella barbershop, a genre that truly celebrates the voice.

Anyway, yeah, since I really have nothing else to write about, back to my diet. For the first day, it hasn't been too bad. But I'm sure the cravings will kick in. I managed to eat only a bowl of soup for lunch, then I had a salad with fat-free dressing and spaghetti with only a little sauce for dinner. And since it was fat-free, I got vanilla yogurt too. And I'm not even hungry. Usually I eat a lot and I get hungry a few hours later. Katie suggested that I eat a few snacks in between meals to help that. I'm going to need to run to Wal-Mart this weekend to pick up Wheat Thins or something because all I have in my room is a half-empty bag of Oreo O's.

Anyway, I'm completely baffled as to what else to write about, so I'm gonna go for now.

More tomorrow, if my brain hasn't crapped out by then.

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]