[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 05-13-04 ] [ 9:48 a.m.]
[ Prom weekend ]

Oh, yes. It's been ten days since I updated. I feel like a heathen again.

My Gold account expires on Saturday and I will not renew it, owing to the fact that I'd much rather have my own website than a D-land gold account. I'm growing away from Diaryland, anyway, if you haven't noticed. Whether or not I'm interested in writing is kind of taking a backseat, though, owing to all the stuff going on in my life. Without a doubt, this is the most hectic spring of my life, and all the hecticity hasn't truly started.

Okay, I made up the world "hecticity". But you get the basic jist.

If I survive this weekend I will be fully shocked. Tomorrow is the Diversity Fair, which has always proved to be fun and merriment for all persons involved, but this year I'm making a solemn promise to myself not to go near the murals. The past two years, I've gone to paint with my friends and ended up coming back purple. Coming back purple this year would be a bad thing, considering that Prom is Saturday night. Since Friday night seems to be my only open block of time this whole weekend, I've got Carol and Liz and my dad vying for my time. At ten on Saturday morning, I have a hair appointment, then Dawn, Jason and Jason are coming over at four to get ready for pictures. Pictures are at five, and dinner is at six. The dance starts at eight and ends at midnight, and then I'm going over to Carol's house for a sleepover. Sunday is Richmond (Hallelujah) and the Senior Music Banquet, at which I must make an appearance because... I just must, I guess.

But, oh God, for a few hours yesterday I thought I wasn't going to Prom. I thought I was going to just sit on a 20 dollar ticket and a 180 dollar dress. But thank God for Jason.

I'll explain later. Mr. Morgen is herding us back to the government classroom.

To be continued.

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]