[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 04-13-04 ] [ 10:16 a.m.]
[ Tuesday so far ]

I said it before in an older entry, but it still doesn't make it seem less strange - baseball changes a lot in a small space of time. I'm sitting here doing research for the I-search paper we have to do for Comp class, and hardly any of the 2002 Brewers are still Brewers today. Out of that whole 2002 roster, the only Brewers that I know for sure are still Brewers are Ben Sheets, Luis Vizcaino, and Geoff Jenkins. That's like three players out of maybe thirty. That's an incredible statistic, but Sarah and Whitney don't especially seem to care. Whoo hoo, I just got nominated to deliver to Chris the "you hurt her, I kill you" speech in honor of his new relationship with Sarah. Yeah, it's kind of weird that Sarah is dating Chris, but the wonderful thing about boys is that they are recyclable many times over. And besides, I'm over Chris. Waaaayyy over Chris. I could call him all the things I'd like to call him, but then Sarah would get mad at me and go all Italian on my ass and I'd regret that. Okay, now that lunch is over and I feel sufficiently fuller, I finally narrowed down a research topic for this Comp paper - the Bambino Curse and the Billy Goat Curse, and just general sports curses. Surprisingly, that's actually a topic I'm somewhat interested in. After the ALCS and the NLCS of 2003, I am a true believer in sports curses. I just can't work up any motivation to write anything somewhat interesting. So I suppose it's back to researching and I'll write later.

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]