[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 04-01-04 ] [ 6:24 p.m.]
[ Fool's Gold? ]

Heh. My computer thinks it's February 1st. I changed the clock back so I can get another two months' use out of my PSP trial. The people at Jasc missed that little trick, did they not?

In any case, it's April 1st. As much as I would like to write some long angry diatribe directed at my friends and then procclaim joyfully at the end "APRIL FOOLS!", I will not, because this 'holiday' is foolish.

Pun intended.

Anyhow, today marks the last day of school until April 12th. In normal cases, I greet Spring Break with open arms. It's usually by this time that I'm so damned sick of school that puking is nearly a literal action. But this year, it was very strange for me to realize that, while I wasn't dreading Break's arrival (yeah right), I wasn't looking forward to it, either.

I suppose I was in my rhythm. I finally beat my winter slump and I was starting to get things back on track. I was even doing well in math class. Quel shocke. And now Break comes along, and I will return to school on the 12th, and I will not want to do my homework anymore.

I think Spring Break is part of the administration's evil plan to make us all human mush-drones.

I have a bit of a thing going on with several guys at once. I was seeing a racecar driver for a few days, but I haven't heard from him lately. And now I'm taking Justin (cute Justin Prosek) to Prom. Also, there is this hot guy named Austin who's going to my college next year. Guys, as usual, are guys. Always objects of much occupation for us girls.

I just noticed that I have a really annoying habit; that is, talking out loud when I type. Maybe I didn't notice on my own, because my mom stood in the doorway with her hands on her hips and went "would you quit talking when you type?" I wonder if that's classified as a psychological disorder. Maybe I should call Fran. VEX!

Anyhoo, I think it's Saturday that marks one year here. I've been at this diary for one year. That's incredibly amazing, considering I don't usually stay at one journal for long. I'm even kind of proud of myself, even though my writing for the past six months has been sporadic at best.

Here's to another year of un-sporadic writing at mmlove.

Oh yeah, and...

APRIL FOOLS!

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]