[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 01-24-04 ] [ 8:08 p.m.]
[ Two kinds of Marquette ]

I just got back from making a round trip to Marquette, Michigan, my future home (as my college, NMU, is there) in 12 hours. It was five hours in the car, two hours at the college, and then another five hours in the car. The day is totally fucking wasted, and I was only at the college for a minimal amount of time before we had to turn around and leave.

But there is an upside to this, that I can find. You know those playgrounds at the McDonald's that kids always want to go into, and then when they see the playground at Hardee's next door is bigger, they cry? Well, I will probably never cry about Marquette's playground. It's a winter lover's dream. The place is so packed in snow, it's very difficult to tell what might be a parked car and what's a snowbank. Not even kidding you. We were going to park next to this snowbank when a guy came up and told us that our 'snowbank' was a parked car and if we parked next to it we'd be parked in the street.

I really can't wait to go to college up there. It looks so wonderfully delicious. And I found the perfect major - Sports Promotion. I get to be in the media, and I get to hang around all the sports I want.

Speaking of sports, I wonder if Marquette won. I know that Travis Diener played today, even though his neck got landed on during Tuesday night's game.

Alright, the next entry will be my official 200th entry. So I'm pondering some fun way to celebrate. Be on the lookout for that.

Okay. I leave you now to go track down the scores from the basketball game.

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]