[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 01-21-04 ] [ 3:57 p.m.]
[ She hath returneth from No Computer Land ]

I'm so relieved. Here I sit, at my own house, in front of my own computer that works. I was without a computer for nearly two weeks, and it was seriously like being in the Stone Age. People never really realize how much they depend on their computers until they lose them. In the meantime, I apologize for not updating, although I'm almost sure that this is one of those rare instances when I might be forgiven.

After I finish this, I'll go back and delete my fanfiction history entry, and do it later. I haven't had a chance to touch it since that day last week I went out to lunch with my grandmother. God, that seems like a very long time ago. Suddenly everything seems like it happened a very long time ago. It seems like ages have passed since first trimester.

And to be quite honest, I don't remember what happened in the days that I didn't update. When I think about it now, it all seems kind of blurry.

I was thinking about what to write for an entry, considering my life has been slightly depressing lately and I don't want to whine about it. I want to be happy and the slightly sarcastic and oh-so-witty person you are all used to. So I decided I might make edits to my list of desirable hot men, since it seems to be a popular idea and has been stolen by at least three of my diary-keeping friends. Then I was thinking that maybe I'd do my top ten list of desirable hot characters, not the actors that play them. I still think I might do that, if I still feel like it after this. But, as it is an assignment for Psychology to record our dreams every day for a week, I think I'll just write here what my dream was about last night.

Okay, a bit of background: The last thing I watched on t.v. last night was the Marquette (basketball) game, and my favorite player, Travis Diener, got landed on and suffered a neck injury. I was totally rooting for Marquette (not to mention Steve Novak... hummm...) to pull back into contention and beat Charlotte. (Alas, no. Charlotte won, 84-76.) And I went to bed hoping that Travis would be okay. So the bit of dream that I remember is that I was in Charlotte watching that very same game, after Travis had already gotten hurt. Then all of a sudden we were in Marquette and the entire spectator crowd was in dark blue and gold and screaming, and here comes little Travis (I can't exactly call 6'1 little by my standards, but being 6'1 by basketball's standards makes you shorter than the Keebler Elf.) scoring all these fantastic 3's and totally kicking ass and winning the Championship. (Not to mention Steve Novak lifting Travis onto his shoulders and carrying him around... Heh...)

Okay. How's that for a 'Welcome back Heather' entry? Not very good? Ah well. It's good enough for me.

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]