[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 01-12-04 ] [ 10:25 p.m.]
[ My computer is a fried egg ]

Man, it�s been a fucked up weekend. It wasn�t truly even the weekend and things were starting to get fucked up already on Thursday. I really had not expected to come home and find my computer�s hard drive blasted into the friggin� stone age. I was playing cat-and-mouse with my mother, racing her home from Parent-Teacher conferences (which sucked � Frost pissed and moaned about my B+ in Algebra) although she doesn�t know that I left the computer on all Thursday while I was at school. Which is probably why the hard drive is now cooked. I left the computer open to virus attacks for eight hours, so it�s probably my fault that my family doesn�t have a functional computer at the moment.

Otherwise. For a brief shining moment on Thursday night I thought I might actually be getting into a decent workout routine. Or something. Liz and I decided to try out the school pool after hours on Thursday, and I guess I burned some calories. Or something. And then we went to play DDR. Of course this exercise thing isn�t working for me. I don�t exercise enough, and I eat too much junk food. Today, I had a thing of Tic-Tacs, Burger King, some M&Ms at the �community food� table, and I went out to eat at Ground Round with my mom tonight. I didn�t eat a single friggin� healthy thing today. And then I complain about being overweight.

So Friday there was no school because of conferences, so I laid around like a lazy ass, then went to Sara�s party. Trust me, I could write a friggin� novel about Sara�s party. It had to have been one of the longest nights I have ever lived. And it�s not like it was a bad party, it was just so very long. And there were so many people I didn�t like there, so many people I liked that I lost my respect for. It was a very emotionally trying night. I did get to see Becky again, and she and I and Dawn and Nathan spent about three hours in the corner of the hotel lobby chatting and making fun of the other people at the party, the other people that were ignoring us. Then Matt, Howie, Dawn, Dan, Traci, Sara, and I spent like another hour or so talking about college and life and deep crap like that. It was like six o�clock before the lobby lady kicked us out, and even then, I couldn�t go to sleep. I was the only one at that party that got no sleep the whole night. Needless to say, I was shot for Saturday, in a big way.

So Saturday, from 10 a.m. when I got home, until 10 a.m. Sunday morning, I slept a total of twenty hours. I was awake from three p.m. until about six, so I could go out for dinner with my dad like I promised, and of course I watched a little football. Then I woke up at like 11 p.m. and stayed awake until midnight watching NFL Primetime or some stupid show like that. And I didn�t wake up again until 10 a.m. Sunday. Then it was band practice at 12:30, which went dismally, as the realization of Coffeehouse auditions this Friday set in. If we make Coffeehouse, I will be completely shocked (and I might not say a bad thing about Chad ever again.)

Then on the way to my dad�s house at 3, I got into a chickenfight with some fucker on the highway who thought that 75 mph wasn�t fast enough. (Goddamn greasy fuckers in rusty Oldsmobiles.) To add to that wonderful encounter that put me in just the greatest of moods, the Packers got their asses kicked and their faces slapped. I swear, they�ll be talking about that game as �the one that got away� for decades. How can you let a team convert on 4th and 26? How can you miss so many cues? How can you play like stars for 80 percent of the game and let it slip away on miscues?

I�m over the football game already. Usually I stress about hard losses, especially important ones. I am now rooting for the Carolina Panthers to go into Philly and deliver the ass-beating that was meant for the Eagles by the Packers. (And seeing Jake Delhomme go to the Super Bowl wouldn�t be bad either.)

Okay. Other stuff. Umm, I have this mondo-ass book report that�s worth 10 percent of my psych grade to do yet, and it was due last Thursday. But my excuse is that my computer is cooked. Which should give me until Friday to do it. I am so lazy. I have a computer right here in front of me, and I can�t work up the motivation. I am going to go through life as a loser.

Speaking of computer right in front of me, our septic tank busted yesterday. I mean, seriously busted. Exploded. Phoosh. Icky poopy smell outside my bedroom window. And the whole nine yards. (Why nine yards? Why not ten? That would make it another first down.) So I�m now at my grandma�s, for two reasons � to be able to take a shower tomorrow morning, and to escape the smell. I�m not even going into detail. You really, really don�t want to hear that anyway.

So. I hope this was enough of an update to suffice for now, seeing as with a busted hard drive I don�t know exactly when I�ll be able to get back to regular updates. Maybe I�ll have to start writing at school again. *shrug*

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]