[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 01-06-04 ] [ 5:15 p.m.]
[ Starting over ]

Okay, I just started an entry, but I misclicked, and here I am, starting over.

Starting over - that seems to be the theme a lot lately. Just yesterday, I started over with school for the new year, and also managed to start over with Josh. No, we're not dating, but we're at least friends again, which I'm really grateful for. Contrary to popular opinion, I don't like nasty breakups. I'd prefer to stay friends with my exes after breaking up with them, kind of like me and Dan did, or even me and Zach, me and Lucas. I lost touch with Matt, Alex, and Josh after I broke up with them, and ironically enough, those three were the ones that meant the most.

It's very good to be able to log onto AIM and say hi to Josh without any animosity. I don't know if we'll ever be as close as we were, leaving all dating aside, but I don't know if we need to be. It's just nice to be talking, and not avoiding each other, or worse, fighting.

Another 'start over' I had today was with Chris. We agreed that we're going to be nicer to each other, because for a while, he was nothing short of an asshole and I was nothing short of a bitch. I guess that's what happens when a relationship doesn't work out. I never really understood how much fun he truly is until I started looking at him from a strictly friendly point of view. He's a flirt and he knows it, and that's what makes him fun. And he's not afraid to talk like a dirty sicko, which makes him fit right in with my friends, since we're all dirty sickos.

I've been tying up loose ends with all the guys I've crushed on lately. I'm trying to get over all of them as soon as I can. I'd just like to concentrate on getting myself better. I can tell that my grades aren't going to all be A's this trimester, which means that I need to concentrate on school and try not to become too socially involved. I'd like to try Rogaine for women to take care of my bald spot, and I would like to quit eating unhealthy foods (and since that's like asking Zimsky to quit smoking, I'd at least like to exercise more.) I'd just like to return to being a normal teenager. I'd love to be free of all kind of baggage except for my suitcases come going to college this fall. It'll take some work, but like I said before, I'm starting over.

Starting over. I like that.

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]