[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 01-05-04 ] [ 6:14 p.m.]
[ Returning to school and other random things ]

So I survived my first day back at school. Granted, it was grudgingly, and I went practically kicking and screaming, but I went. And I think I'm relatively back into the swing of things. The shorter the vacation, the less time it takes to get used to having to sit on my rump in a desolate classroom for seventy minutes apiece.

As far as my band situation goes, Dawn and Sara are happy that I've been asked to join Broken Fuse. I'm beginning to see that there's enough time for me to be a member of both musical ensembles (since Black Rain really isn't a band.) I haven't seen Chad (or Justin or Matt) all day, but I know that once my damn phone charges to the point of use, I have a voicemail from Chad. Probably to hound me about the next practice. *sigh*

So. Other interesting news. Not much; like I said, I went back to school today, and it really does kind of suck, because I have several assignments due this week that I haven't done yet and don't feel like doing now. I have Senioritis so bad. I just can't concentrate on anything. My schedule is so damn collegiate this trimester it isn't even funny. Especially my Monday schedule. I only have two actual homework classes on Mondays. First mod I spend in the middle school for my Psychology observation, then chances are I'm going to be about ten minutes late for Brit Lit; after that, I have release, so I can leave for two hours; then it's back for choir, then Algebra. You would think that with that kind of relaxed schedule I would have some motivation, but I don't. I just don't. Which would maybe explain the reason why I've been having problems writing in this journal thing daily, but I've gone four days in a row with something to say, so I guess that counts for something, right?

Ugh. I can't believe myself. I just sent an IM to Josh. And he just IMed me back. And now we're having a civil conversation. This is scary shit man, the fact that the last couple of times I've seen him I've been nice to him, and he's been nice to me. This is frightening, considering we broke up really bad. I can feel it coming, that I'm actually going to apologize and be sincere about it. Holy shit.

Okay, momentary topic shift: Chris told me today that he made a New Year's Resolution to be less of an asshole. That, my friends, will need to be written down, or better yet, engraved into stone. Chris happens to be one of the biggest assholes ever, and saying that he's going to try to be nicer is like saying that I'm going to try to stop losing my temper. (Which, coincidentally, is what I told him I'd do for my New Year's Resolution. So now I have to start trying to control my temper. Ohhh, what fun.)

Holy Mother of God. This conversation with Josh is turning serious. I wonder if there's going to be some unfrozen ground by tomorrow. I don't know; we shall wait and see.

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]