[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 01-07-04 ] [ 6:58 p.m.]
[ Cars die when you leave the lights on ]

Holy Jesus! Joe Gibbs went back to football!

This is really big news. Joe Gibbs owns the race team that Bobby and Tony drive for! And it's not like they'll be out of rides or anything, but it's just like, whoa. Joe Gibbs, this cool dude that you're so accustomed to seeing in racing, is going back to where he came.

For the record, I'm a Redskins fan now, wholly. It will now always be the Packers, the Jets, and the 'Skins. Any guy who took my Tony, took my Bobby, and now has enough faith in his sons and his race team to fly without him will definitely always be near the top in my book.

Aside from that highly shocking piece of news, nothing all that important really happened to me today. I went to school, I did my Brit Lit presentation, I went to Golf Central with Liz on release, and I hung out with all my friends after school. I went to parent-teacher conferences with my mom to find out that I'm getting three A's and an unknown (Mr. Frost's line was so long that we decided not to wait.) Aside from that...

Oh wait! Something important did happen to me today! I left my damn car lights on and my battery died. So I was sitting out in Lot B like a fool, waiting for Liz to come pick me up, when who pulls up but Mr. O'Neill. He was totally nice about it too. Never once asked to see my release card. Just asked me if I needed a jump, and then helped me get the car started. I don't understand why everyone says he's such a bad guy. He was really nice to me, even asked me if the car was running okay when he saw me in the link later.

Josh isn't online right now and I'm just a little bummed. I kind of wanted to talk to him some more. But oh well, I still have another 50 minutes left of goof off time before my mom forcibly removes me from this chair. Here's hoping...

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]