[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 09-23-03 ] [ 8:51 a.m.]
[ Boyfriend search is over ]

The boyfriend search is over.

I know, I know, I should've written yesterday when all the action happened, but I didn't because I was too busy talking to Josh on AIM, so sue me.

His name is Josh. He's also my homecoming date. After he accepted my invitation to homecoming, Tes asked him out for me and he accepted that as well. Yesterday was our first day together, and one of the happiest days I've lived in a very long time.

Why, tell me please, why did no one else see that Josh is an incredibly sweet and wonderful guy? Seriously. When I went out with Alex, I had to fight to get him to acknowledge me. He would never want to do anything that's expected of a boyfriend to do. But Josh knows exactly what to do. I don't have to show him anything. It's very nice.

Aside from that, Josh also does not have the annoying little quality that made my relationship with Dan a screw-up. Josh is perfectly capable of talking to me like a human being, and he treats me like his girlfriend and like his best friend. I mean, the progression from friends to a couple was so natural that...

Shit. I'll finish this later. The class bell just went off. Classes out five minutes early.

Ta-ta!

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]