[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 09-17-03 ] [ 7:48 a.m.]
[ Boys and math and stuff ]

Once again, Heather uses this time and this space to talk about boys.

Why can't I just find a homecoming date and be done with it? It's absolutely zero fun to constantly be profiling all your guy friends to see if they're good enough to be your date. If I weren't so obsessed with wanting a boyfriend to come out of that date, it wouldn't be such a problem. But no, here's me, and I can't just suggest to a male friend that we go as friends. I want a boy!

*complains profusely*

It seems like the leading candidate at this point is CJ, much to Dawn's liking. I came into school today wearing these pants that my friends have come to call "ghetto pants" because they hang so low on the waist. If anybody wanted to, they could come up behind me and pants me and make a spectacle (which would just be funny, considering I pantsed CJ yesterday.) And I was complaining how that because the pants hang so low that it looked like I was carrying a bag of shit in my back end, and CJ goes "well, I think they look good on you, anyway." And that made Dawn's eyebrows go up about twenty stories.

I don't know why she thinks CJ and I are so perfect for each other. Okay, we both love English and love Geology. We both love Good Charlotte and Linkin Park. We both like racing, and we're both good students. And we both like coffee. But other than that, we're completely different!

Thing is, I haven't been able to find what's different about us yet.

*sigh* Oh well. Dawn can think what she wants to. But she does have a point when she says that CJ is a cutie.

*slaps self* Quit thinking about boys. Boys are bad. They make you have bad grades.

Oh! Speaking of grades, yesterday in Algebra Ashley and I were talking about how bad we thought we did on Friday's quiz when Mr. Frost was handing them back. And neither of us wanted to see. Turns out I needn't of worried. I got a 37.5 out of 40! A 93%! I was so excited about that. Mr. Frost is an excellent teacher. For once in my life, I actually understand math. I just wish he taught third tri so I could have him all year. He says he's going to post grades today, so I'll see if I'm getting an A or not in third hour and let you know.

Okay, I think I'm going to go work some more on my website/cast page. Later!

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]