[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 09-08-03 ] [ 9:00 p.m.]
[ Homework and school and college and stuff ]

I'm such a freak.

I had an appointment with Fran at 5:30 (see previous entry) and the fact that I left my homework at school was bugging me. So before I went to Metrasha for my appointment with the lady who blinks too much, I stopped at school and picked up my math homework and my geology notes for the quiz I have tomorrow.

Okay, hello, completely new personality here.

Last year, if I would've forgotten my homework at school, I would've been like, "okay, whatever, I'll do it tomorrow in study hall." It would've been perfectly easy for me to do that in this situation, too, considering I have a first mod study hall before I have any classes. Classes at NHS are relatively long (70 minutes... that's why we only have 5 mods in a day... and we don't even have alternate schedules, you know, like day ones and day twos. Just the same thing. Every day. Anyway.) I would've had more than enough time to complete 13 math problems and study for my geology quiz. But I don't know - it's like something in me wouldn't let me go home without stopping to pick up my homework first.

Weird.

Fran says it's the car. She says that having a car and having to be responsible for its upkeep (it needs an oil change by the way, just in case you care) has made me more responsible when it comes to homework and school and all that fun stuff. She may be right, but personally I think it's because I don't really feel like fucking up my senior year. Especially when I have Algebra for the whole year.

So yeah. When I told my mom about this strange new quirk, I thought she was going to have a heart attack. And then she didn't believe me.

I bet Carol and Liz wouldn't believe me either.

Man, I just realized how much I miss Liz. Been reading her diary, and it sounds like the college girl is making her way through that strange new place without many problems. She even has a job! (*gasp of shock*) College... I dunno. I want to go to college and everything, but the more I think about it, the more I would absolutely love to take a year off of school. I know a lot of people who take a year off between high school and college just to take a breather from all the learning and school and crap that they've been doing since first grade. Taking a year off sounds like the most wonderful idea. However, I don't think my parents would be too accepting of that. They want me to go to college, and I know that they would like me to go as soon as possible. Taking a year off just to regroup would not sit well in their books, especially since I'd still be living with my mother for a few months, since I'll be too young to legally live on my own until July of 2004.

I think before I approach my mom about it, I should talk to my grandma and Mrs. Johnston and maybe a few of my teachers about it. If anyone would know if it was a smart idea or not, those guys would be it. I have a guidance appointment Wednesday morning.

*makes mental note to talk to Mrs. Johnston about it*

Okay. Enough deep ramblings for tonight. I'm gonna go to sleep and dream about my honey. Honies. Plural. I have several.

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]