[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 09-02-03 ] [ 9:37 p.m.]
[ First day... of the rest of my senior year. ]

How fitting that we use the first day of school to add a few characters to the ongoing saga that is my life. It's not that I haven't been friends with them before, it's that they just weren't important enough to get mentioned.

The following additions to my cast (who will be added to my cast page for future reference, maybe at a time when I feel like I'm not about to fall asleep) are as follows:

Jeremy, Tes, Josh, Ashley, Rachel, Alysha, Nathan, Adrienne, and Evan. Please visit my cast page to learn more about these nine individuals who will be my companions in class this trimester.

And now, to describe the strains of the first day of senior year.

I left the house late because I woke up at 6:30 and took a 45 minute shower. It was 7:15 and I looked like a drowned rat, so I had to get dressed in a hurry and I didn't even have time to blowdry my hair all the way. I got to Carol's house 15 minutes late, and there was no one there. I got stuck in the usual Neenah High School morning traffic jam on the way to school, a traffic jam that can be easily avoided if you know what time to leave. I got to school with five minutes to spare before first mod bell at 7:50.

(My apologies for the daylog... *hums*)

From there, I went down to room 321 (which is the room, if you get called down there in the middle of class, everyone goes "ooo!" because they know you're in trouble when you're going to 321.) Anyway, room 321 is where they give out senior release cards, and I found out (not so happily) that mine was denied because I failed the second six weeks of US History. Not the entire class, mind you, just half of the class. I still got my credit, but the rules are that if you fail a six weeks, you don't get release. So I had to trudge unhappily back to study hall, where I found that Chad and Jeremy both had their releases denied. Oh, what an interesting study hall that will be.

From study hall to Environmental Geology. One thing I have to say about Mr. Camber: you can tell that man is a football coach. He looks like he belongs on a pro football team. Muscles and everything. About as drool-worthy as teachers get at NHS. The class is okay itself, it seems as though it might be kind of boring, and the only friend I have in that class is Tes. Which should make things interesting enough - Tes lives to make things interesting.

From Env. Geology to Algebra II 3T. Algebra II for stupid people. 3T, by the way, means three trimesters, or rather, that I'm stuck in Algebra all year. Josh and Ashley are both in my class. Josh was not too happy to see me, but Ashley was. Mr. Frost seems like a nice enough guy, and he's just about as sarcastic as I am too. We sat in class for a half an hour, before being lassoed to Mr. Dishwater's annual beginning of the year speech. (No, the principal's name is not Mr. Dishwater, but it is a popular perversion of his last name, Duerwachter.) Carol and I found that we have lunch with Angie, Missy, Jennie, and Holly. (Note to self: also add Angie, Missy, and Jennie to cast list.) Then it was back to the last half of Algebra.

Choir was strangely different. I mean, lots of things were the same about it from last year, but I felt so... important. I happen to be the only accompianist in class, which makes me the official class piano player (so I might not have to sing all year.)

And then, the cool class. Creative Writing. A class with a cool teacher, an easy homework schedule, aboundless creativity, and a hoarde of friends. To be exact, I have four friends with me in that class, which has to be a record: Dawn, Sara, Nathan, and Adrienne all back me up in what I know is going to be my favorite class this year.

After school was the usual hangout. I gave both Holly and Evan rides home. (Evan is Josh's best friend, Josh is Lizzy's ex boyfriend, just an FYI if you're too lazy to go read my cast.) Lizzy is trying desperately to get me with Evan, considering I no longer want anything to do with Alex and Dan. Surprisingly, Evan seems interested. Like, interested. I mean, he stood by me for twenty minutes after school while Josh was trying to get him to go over by him, and he wouldn't do it. *sigh* I don't know. I like Evan, a lot, it's just... I don't know if I want a reputation like Lizzy's for boy-jumping.

We'll see. It's been a long day, and I'm tired.

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]