[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 07-09-03 ] [ 7:54 a.m.]
[ Designs & races ]

I'm such a bad, bad girl. I forgot to update yesterday. Call in the pitchforks...

Anyhow, I realized this morning when I logged on that I'm finally gaining some recognition as a designer. Lindsey is pretty happy with the custom design I made for her review site, and the first custom design I did for a personal diary was totally loved, too. I had someone actually do what they're supposed to, and leave me a note in the guestbook if they took a layout, and I've found a few of my layouts while I was browsing around on D-land.

This is nice, this is really nice.

Okay, now to tell the world what kind of a strange idiot I am. My dad has this 12-acre field, this I'm sure I've mentioned before, and he wants to build a new house for himself on it. Yesterday and Monday he had me help plot out the land by taking measurements and stuff. It was pretty much a joke that I was helping, because all I had to do was drive the truck around so the poor baby wouldn't have to walk from point A to point B. (Alright, this is the strange idiot part.) So since I was bored out of my mind on Monday, yesterday I brought down a notebook and a calculator and charted the entire hexidecimal conversion chart.

So I'll never have to do another RGB-to-hexidecimal conversion again.

Okay, imagine doing this yourself. Every number from zero to 255, divided by sixteen. Take the decimal places of that number, and multiply it by 16. There you have the first 2 numbers of a hexidecimal code. I did that for 256 numbers! But, the nice thing about it is, if say my RGB value is 4, 68, and 244, all I have to do is stick in the conversion for all three and I have the hexidecimal code.

Okaaaay. Who understood that??

Besides you, Lindsey.

Okay, off topic now. (Like there ever was a topic?) Saturday night when I went to Scott's house to see the race, Dad and Scott and Keith were joking around about just packing up and going down to Chicago this weekend for the Winston Cup race. I told them it was a good idea, but they said they were just joking.

Well, last night at the races at Sunnyview, Dad suggested that we actually do it and go to see the race on a spur-of-the-moment-type deal. He asked me what I thought. My response? "Hell yeah!" Once we started talking about it, it was hard to get me off of it. We planned that we'd take the Nissan and I'd drive down there so I could have driving practice, that we'd buy scalper's tickets, that we'd drive back as soon as the race got over. I'm totally in love with this idea.

Dad? He's thinking about it.

In the meantime, I need to go mow the field so that I can persuade him just a bit more towards going to Chicago.

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]