[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 07-02-03 ] [ 7:11 p.m.]
[ A black 2000 Nissan Sentra ]

The 100 entries count is currently at 65, between my special guestbook and my real one. Not too bad.

I would've wrote earlier but I was gone all afternoon to my uncle's cottage in Amberg. I really didn't want to go, considering his wife's family doesn't like me too much. They consider me a "radical" because I wear black t-shirts that say stuff like "Security" and because I like punk music. My aunt Sarah's mother even went so far as to call me a "filthy spick" to my face. I doubt she even knew what a spick is, but I guess it sounded mean enough to her (which it is) so she used it. I spent most of the day inside away from the flies playing with Altuoro (their cat) and Lassie (their male dog, which makes Lassie and incredibly stupid name for him. But he's a collie, so there you go.)

So, now that I have those disgusting formalities taken care of, I can tell you the real big news of the past two days: I have a car.

And no, it's not the candy apple red 2000 Chevy Cavalier. It's even better.

It's a midnight black 2000 Nissan Sentra. It drives like a sports car, is one of the safest small cars on the road, it has nice interior and a CD player, it's spacious, and it has 2 years of its factory warranty left on it. The insurance is lower than the Cavalier's, and it was a better deal than the Cavalier.

I was pretty upset when my parents told me about the decision not to buy me the Cavalier, but then they highlighted the main reason why they said no: Cavaliers are known for engine troubles that would cost up to 700 dollars to fix.

At that point, the Sentra was my other choice in car. And hearing about a 700 dollar engine problem was enough to make me really like that Nissan.

So. We pick it up tomorrow at 11. I really can't wait.

A car of my own? How cool is that?!

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]