[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 04-03-03 ] [ 6:21 p.m.]
[ Introducing... me! ]

For anyone who knows me at all--

Scratch that. I hope, and I would assume, that a great percentage if not all of you who have mysteriously stumbled upon this page do not know me or have never heard of me. If this is true, I am relieved.

I suppose anyone starts their diary by introducing themselves to the reader. My name is Heather. I'm sixteen years old, from a town in Wisconsin called Neenah, which is famous for paper and manhole covers. I'm not even kidding! I once told an online friend of mine to go outside and look at the manhole cover on his street and tell me where it said it was from. He said Neenah, which immediately made me get giggly and say, "That's where I am!" as though that were the most important thing in the world.

I am a resident prisoner at Neenah High School. I am a member of the junior class, and not, under any circumstances, an overachiever. Basically, I'm like an average teenager, I guess if you want to call it that. I hate school and everything about school except for the fact that I see my friends. But otherwise, school is an emotional strain on me. Quite often I have bad days that don't seem to get better.

My guidance counselor has suggested that I am a victim of teenage depression. My mom thinks that it's three months of school without a break save for two early dismissals. My grandmother doesn't know what to think, but she's worried about me all the same. Me? How should I know what's going on inside my head?

Um...?

Well, it's not like I go around moping all the time. Most of the time, I'm a perfectly normal person. I like to have fun and hang out with my friends, and I like boys (teehee) and I love racing. NASCAR is my favorite sport! And as any good person would, I cheer for the crappy teams from my home state. These include the Packers, the Brewers, and the Bucks, belonging to football, baseball, and basketball respectively. The Marquette Golden Eagles are (is?) my favorite basketball team, and mark my words, they will win the Final Four.

My hobbies? Writing slash. Slash, for those of you who don't know, is putting two people of the same sex in a relationship. Mostly I write male/male slash, which is where I got the name "mmlove". I also love to watch racing and sports, write music, play piano, and HTML.

I'm fairly certain I've bored you half to death, so I'll make the rest of this quick. My best friends' names are Carol, Sarah, and Liz, two of which know me inside-out and backwards. I do not have a boyfriend, but my ex Dan and I are planning on going to Prom together. My current crush is a sophomore in my geometry class named Alex (but he has no idea I like him.) My family is not nuclear. My mother and father are divorced and I live with my mom (who is sweet, but deathly overprotective) and stepdad (who is a supreme asshole and 59.7% of my griping will be about him) and my stepsister (who is primordial and stuck up.) I see my dad every weekend, and I love him to death. Other people who "make a difference"? Right now, Brittanie, Chad, Tim, Velora, Lizzy, Ashley, Dawn, Becky, Andrea, Sara, and a host of others. More about these persons as life goes on.

Or as I write more.

Whichever comes first.

This has been the first entry in my diary, brought to you by Heather.

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]