[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 04-18-03 ] [ 3:27 p.m.]
[ Ruined vacation ]

*Note: this entry was written at the date and time it says, although the date of posting was April 19, 2003. This is because of my trip to Minnesota. I did write diary entries, I just had no method of posting them.



I'm tired.

Walking the Mall of America and the University of Minnesota in two consecutive days can do that to an overweight person.

I'm sore.

For the same reasons mentioned above.

And I'm really, really pissed.

I just found out that I didn't even have to quit my job. I was fired. A week ago Tuesday. My lousy ass boss and my lousy ass mother didn't even have the fucking courtesy to tell me, until my mom and I got into a discussion about it on the shuttle heading back to the hotel from the campus.

What a fucking way to find out something like that.

In the middle of my vacation. During my time off to relax and enjoy myself.

Needless to say, I'm not really enjoying myself anymore. I'm much too busy fuming about exactly how I'm gonna tell off my ex-boss when I get back to Wisconsin.

So much for a nice trip.

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]