[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 03-21-05 ] [ 10:54 a.m.]
[ Box ]

I handily crafted myself a six foot long, three foot wide, two foot high box from the space underneath my bed. From the outside, it doesn't look like much, just a blanket spilling off the mattress as though its owner is a slob, draping down to touch the floor and hiding all that is behind it.

If you didn't know what was behind it, you would have to guess.

From the inside, this tiny six by three by two box doesn't look like much either, and offers nearly nothing by way of free movement, but it does offer something I find myself needing more than anything of late.

It offers solace, my small escape from the tedious world.

Who would have ever thought that one small, hidden box could offer so much?

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]