[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 02-01-05 ] [ 6:30 p.m.]
[ Lyric Game ]

Stolen from Kaytee who stole it from Angie.

Step 1: Get your playlist together, put it on random, and play.
Step 2: Pick your favorite lines from the first 25 songs that play.
Step 3: Post and let everyone you know guess what song the lines come from.
Step 4: Cross out the songs when someone guesses correctly! No cheating and pasting the lyrics into a search engine, you fucking mofos!


1. Love is in the water, love is in the air, show me where to go, tell me will love be there
Collective Soul - Shine (Angie)

2. It's a party tonight and ooh she's so excited, tell me who's invited, you, your friends and my dick

3. I sat there and stared at you, you didn't seem to mind; the awkward ways we meet
A New Found Glory - I Don't Wanna Know (Angie)

4. Nobody thinks that there just might be more than one road to our final destination

5. It's been such a long time, guess I should be going, time don't wait for me, it waits for no one

6. Somebody blew up a building, somebody stole a car, somebody ran away, somebody didn't get too far
Toby Keith - Beer for My Horses (Kaytee)

7. You never know, it could be great, take a chance cause you might grow

8. I've got a story, it's almost finished, now all I need is someone to tell it to, maybe that's you

9. You think you know what everyone needs, you always take time to criticize me

10. When we're free to love anyone we choose, and the world's big enough for all different views

11. I'm just a cross-hair, just a shot away from you
Franz Ferdinand - Take Me Out (Carol)

12. I keep your photograph and I know it serves me well, I want to hold you high and steal your pain
Seether & Amy Lee - Broken (Angie)

13. And if we all believe in heaven, maybe we'll make it through one more year
Yellowcard - View From Heaven (Carol)

14. Can you hear the sound of hysteria? The subliminal mindfuck America
Green Day - American Idiot (Kaytee)

15. It's everything I wish I didn't know except you give me something I can feel
U2 - Vertigo (Angie)

16. So can you come and make them disappear? Make them disappear and we can stay
Hoobastank - Disappear (Angie)

17. And we think that it's kind of a drag that you have to go there to get milk in a bag

18. 'Cause all that's left has gone away and there's nothing left for you to prove
Jet - Look What You've Done (Angie)

19. I can't believe she bought it, got too close and she caught it, had a point but she forgot it
The Donnas - Fall Behind Me (Angie)

20. I'm in heaven, my feet never touch the ground now I've found you
Sugar Ray - Heaven (Carol)

21. As a rapturous voice escapes I will tremble a prayer and I'll beg for forgiveness

22. When I wake up tomorrow, will you still feel the same? When I wake up tomorrow, will you have changed or will I still feel the same?
Goldfinger - Here in Your Bedroom (Angie)

23. Oh my my, I lost control, I told you everything, I said it all, you came right out and said to me, I gotta get me some of your honesty

24. Pour my life into a paper cup, ashtray's full and I'm spilling my guts
Red Hot Chili Peppers - Otherside (Angie)

25. To bring us back to where we were when life was not this hard, looking back it all just seems so far away
Yellowcard - Miles Apart (Carol)

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]