[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 04-23-04 ] [ 1:08 p.m.]
[ Thank God it's Friday! ]

I feel like a million bleeping dollars.

I work pretty good under pressure. I like to put things off until the last minute, then scramble to get it done. I'm the type that will put off doing math homework until it's about one o'clock in the morning and math is the first class the next day with the homework due at the beginning of the hour. More frequently, I like to sit around and play cards in Comp 12 instead of prepping to write papers. Normally, when Mr. Funk assigns 3 page "easy" papers, Sarah, Whitney, Carol and I don't use the prep time and just rip off the papers in the hour and a half we have in the PC lab. But even though we had two days in the lab this week instead of one, I just barely finished this most recent paper. Sarah and Whitney still aren't done. Carol hasn't even started (although that's due to her APEX, which she's about a month behind in, and it's all due today at 2 a.m., and gracefully Mr. Funk gave her an extension).

The reason this paper took so much damn time? It's a minimum seven page I-search with a works cited page and a required rough draft. Mine is nine pages long with the works cited; eighteen total with the rough draft. And approximately half of it is about the Cubs, which I really can't stand. Whenever I watch a Brewers-Cubs game, more than likely some artificially-colored Spaghetti-Os sauce ends up all over the Sammy Sosa on t.v.

Thank you, God, for things called 1:20 dismissals with 3rd hour still being 2 hours long. Or else I would not be done with my paper yet, and I'd still probably be running around like a chicken with my head cut off trying to finish.

Eighteen pages is really fat, you know?

After school I'm going job hunting with Dawn, to IHOP and Home Depot. I can't believe I didn't think to apply at Home Depot before, considering my incessant obsession with the god that is Tony Stewart. Once again, I direct your attention to this layout, just in case you've missed it the past million or so times I've referenced it.

And, oh my God, thank God it's Friday.

TGIF - those letters have never sounded so sweet!

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]