[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 04-06-04 ] [ 3:23 p.m.]
[ What fun. ]

Why, why, WHY did I write eight months of diary entries with all the entry titles lowercase? I knew eventually it would drive me insane, and now I'm being all obsessive-compulsive and going back to change every damn title until at least the first word is capitalized.

What possessed me? Really.

You know what really blows? Today's going to be about the only nice day of break, 73 and sunny, and I was forced to spend it outside, picking up dog shit from the front yard. Notice, they are not my dogs, but yet I have to clean up every little turd they dropped over the winter. I told my mom that if she really loved her dogs (and her lawn) that she'd do it herself. Yet when she text-messaged me this morning - "WAKE UP" - I found the pooper-scooper propped up against my door.

On top of that, Dad texted me and told me he would buy me dinner if I picked up trash on his twelve-acre plot that runs alongside the highway. When I finished that tedious chore, I told him I was done, and the dork backed out of taking me out to dinner.

Parents are a pain in the ass.

Apparently my mom felt bad for me, because when I asked if I could drive around with the dogs hanging out the back for a while, she said yes. I pushed it further and asked for Subway money. How sad is it that the most exciting thing that's happened today was that I got to go to Subway, and the Kasey Kahne lookalike was working? (His name is Ryan. He's 19 and goes to college part-time at FVT. And he's single.) And he gave me a discount on my chicken teriyaki sub because I eat at Subway enough so that he knows what I'm going to order every time.

I walked out of Subway (probably blushing - Ryan is damned hot) to find that Daizy had climbed in the driver seat of my car and wouldn't get out until I yanked her by the collar. Then, halfway home, she climbed into my lap. I would have stopped, but I was on the highway in a no-stopping zone, so I had to endure the horrible feeling of having a 95-pound Golden Retriever get carsick in my lap.

What fun.

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]