[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 03-02-04 ] [ 5:58 p.m.]
[ The third trimester begins. And stuff. ]

Look, everyone! It's March, and already I've missed a day!

Can anyone explain to me why I'm such a freak? Seriously. I used to journal all the time, and now I just can't keep up with it on any kind of regularity. Is my life really all that boring right now? Because seriously, this is horrible.

Okay, stuff to write about. Well, um, the new trimester started yesterday. New classes and different teachers, and no more finals to worry about for another 12 weeks. The classes I am free of are Psychology (B+) and British Literature (B) as well as Senior Release, which I am not eligible for, until next six weeks, for punching a kid in the face. Returning for another trimester: Algebra (last, A/B), Choir (A). My Choir teacher is still Mr. Oxley (shocker), but I have Mrs. Meinke for Algebra, and let me tell you, ladies and gentlemen, she is so strange. She even kind of scares me a little. In place of the classes I've lost, I have a fifth hour study hall (Ty sits next to me, and oh what fun that will be) in the green pit that smells like chlorine; I have Government second hour with Mr. Morgen, and Sara sits next to me in the front row, and if class gets boring Mr. Morgen whips out a kickball and randomly picks kids to play foursquare with him on the tape foursquare court he has on his floor. I have Advanced Comp 12 third hour with Mr. Funk, and as I told Carol when we were on our way to Subway for lunch, that class will soon become Intellectuals Unanonymous. There are so many smart people in that class, I seriously don't know how I'm going to survive.

Other than the new trimester starting, life has been passively un-hectic. Not boring, but close. I still don't have my car back, but that's to be expected, because it was worth over $5000 in damages. I had an interview at Copps on Saturday but I haven't heard from them yet.

Okay, you know your life is pathetic when you're more actively involved in a ficticious world and/or altered reality than you are in your own reality.

Not even joking. I'm spending more and more time lately submersed in the wonderful world of fanfiction. It's a wonder I'm managing to make it through school and do my homework and stuff. It's really kind of sad.

At least the thing with Chris is going away. I don't have to see him for two hours every day so I think my attraction to him is diminishing. Also, I'm trying to distance myself from him, just because I want to be free of all the emotional crap he puts me through (although he probably has no idea.)

Yeah. I've come to the conclusion that boys, unless gay or sophomores that I own, are just not worth it. I'm going to attempt to finish out my school year without a boyfriend, then find a summer romance.

Or just wait until college.

Or something.

Or how about I just end this entry for now...

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]