[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 02-20-04 ] [ 3:35 p.m.]
[ Unoccupied ]

I'm bored as fudge. I'm stuck in this damned school for another half an hour at least and I'm running out of things to do that will occupy me.

About the only thing left after this is to park my butt just inside door four and read Walden Two.

I think it's really kind of funny that I was supposed to read Walden Two, or really any of like forty psychology-related books, by today and do a book report on it. Well, I totally didn't do the book report, just read the SparkNotes, and then after I had the report done I decided I wanted to read it. Heh, I am so backwards.

I officially own a sophomore. Actually, two sophomores, even though one misbehaves quite frequently. Remember CJ from once upon a time? Yeah, he's one of the sophomores I own. Justin is the other one (and the one that behaves). This whole "owning sophomores" thing came from a discussion Dawn and I were having at lunch about the fact that we're friends with a major amount of sophomores. In fact, I've realized that most of my friends are either sophomores or seniors - there's like two juniors I'm friends with and no frosh. So we decided that all seniors should be entitled to "owning" sophomores, of course on the basis that said sophomores own said seniors as well. I'm not going to say anything about how I "feel" about Justin, because it might just be puppy love at this point. I just don't feel like things are really going to go anywhere with Ty. We might be dating, and that might be it. I know I've got a chance with Justin if I want it - after school he was totally into the "my sophomore", "my senior" thing, and he seems interested; of course my judgement isn't always the greatest either.

I have to face it; I will always be a girl who wants to chase boys but never can.

I've been hanging out at the Fanficspeedway Forum lately and starting to get to know some of the people on the board that I don't know yet, but I don't think I'm doing very well at it yet. Anyway, they do things called challenges, and I really think I'm going to submit to one. I can't get anyone to give me improv prompts anymore, and I haven't written a good improv in a few months. In fact my whole writing program is slowly deteriorating. I've never been the world's most frequent updater, but this is getting bad. Maybe it's all the high school stress. You know, homework, classwork, socialites, boyfriends, money, cars, etc.? All the lovely things that make this mini-city of Neenah High revolve. Most of my friends are on AIM and stuff, but not very many of them write fanfiction as a side fancy.

Ah, well. I suppose I'm going to get writer's block every now and again. I have no real fans, no people who read my fanfiction with any regularity, so I'm not running the risk of pissing people off. I can't even get the girl who said she would beta my stuff to actually read it and give me feedback. I am even getting to the point where quitting fanfiction altogether might be a good idea.

Man, I don't know what to say that I haven't said over the last two days. The bad thing about journaling is not only remembering to update regularly - it's also finding something interesting to say, of which I am in short supply.

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]