[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 08-28-03 ] [ 3:17 p.m.]
[ Religion and... umm... stuff. Yeah, stuff. ]

Okay, fuck. I just wrote a really long entry with my thoughts on religion and with movie quotes and everything. And then the fucking window expired all by itself. Just randomly, with no warning. It just popped up on the screen that the page had expired. For Christ's sake, it doesn't take that long for me to type! I think there's something seriously wrong with Andrew's brainchild. Maybe he should take it out back and beat the shit out of it.

Or maybe when Diaryland finds out that you're writing an entry on religion, it decides to terminate your work so you can't inadvertantly piss people off with your opinions. I say this because the other day Liz had the same thing happen to her - she was typing an entry, and she just randomly lost it. And ironically enough, it was an entry on religion.

So, my thoughts on religion are pretty simple. It's a private thing. I've always seen religion as being just between you and God, whomever you hold that to be. I don't see it as something that should be announced, or forced on to someone. You cannot make a person believe what they don't want to. I know the Bible says something along the lines of "go and make disciples of all nations..." but I'm all for free will. If they don't want to believe, they don't have to believe. Religion in my eyes is a private thing. So keep it to yourself.

That said, I've begun to offer my services as a creative graphics and web designer. This is likely because it's completely obvious that I have no life whatsoever. Hopefully, that'll change come Tuesday, but I'm really not looking forward to school. The summer wasn't long enough, thank you. Please sir, I'd like some more!

And my mother is on my ass about getting a job. I don't want to get a job! Jobs require working, which isn't something I'm too great at. I have about enough attention to do my homework for any class other than math, and after that I just want to play. They stick us in school for EIGHT CONSECUTIVE HOURS and then they send us home with more shit to do! Whoever came up with homework should be tortured. And if they are already dead, then they should be resurrected and then tortured.

But, the reasonable half of the brain reminds me, I'm a senior this year.

*smacks the reasonable half of the brain* SHUT UP YOU! I DIDN'T ASK FOR YOUR OPINION!

I think I'm going to go before I cause myself even more bodily harm. After all, I am going to the Packer game tonight, and I need to be headache-free for all the noise.

This spout of random insanity brought to you by the little goblin that lives inside my keyboard and puts magnets on the keys so I have no choice but to press them.

Have a nice day!

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]