[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 08-19-03 ] [ 3:07 p.m.]
[ BRISTOL!!!!!!!! (aka: Excessive Excitement) ]

This will be the last time you hear from me until next Monday. But, as with all of my vacations, I'll continue to keep diary entries on the trip, so you can know what happened without me having to try to remember it all.

I'm so excited I can hardly speak. This is Bristol, baby, the King of all Bullrings! More fistfights and "fuck you"s per capita than in any other NASCAR-sanctioned facility (unless of course Kurt Busch and Jimmy Spencer are in the same area at once.) High drama and high adrenaline. A city within a city. OH MY GOD!!!

I'M GONNA BE THERE!!!!!!!!

FOR A WINSTON CUP RACE!!!

Wanna know the best part? We've got pit passes, and because my mom's work is associated with a trucking company that does a lot of the hauling for Goodyear, she got us invited to a hospitality dinner!!! I've got a couple of friends who I'm gonna try to get autographs for, if I can. Also, I'm gonna carry around my mom's camera like it's attached to me, because if I see a driver I'm gonna get his picture!

OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I AM SO EXCITED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]