[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 07-29-03 ] [ 3:18 p.m.]
[ Are you ready for a real meal? ]

It's Tuesday, and do you know what that means? It means pretty soon I need to get ready for the races.

There's nothing quite like track food. Two weeks ago for the 360 Sprints I wound up with wet spots on my t-shirt that looked like drool but turned out to be grease. The week before that I had to eat their french fries with a plastic fork because they were too greasy to properly hold. The week before that, there was a fly in the ketchup.

So. There's nothing quite like having dinner at a dirt track. If once you happen to have decent food, usually it tastes funny anyway because of all the dirt. It truly is a wonderful experience and I recommend it to anyone and everyone.

Not really.

I finished my personal website today, which includes a blog that will not be reviewed. I've finally decided that I like daylog and I will write it, thanks much, but I'd rather do it somewhere where I'm not going to be bitched at for writing it. After the three pending reviews I have, I'd like to quit submitting for reviews, but me being the review whore I am, I highly doubt that's possible.

I'm adding a link to my personal website under extras. Plan on seeing my photos page, my photo manipulation page, and my fanfic diary disappear in the next few days. That's pretty much what I opened the site for, so I could loosen up the space on my D-land gold account. Now I have three different places where I can host images, and the site where I host my personal website is all but unlimited. I had a personal site there in the winter, and had about 500 pictures and such saved on it, and it was only about 50% used. They sure lavish you with the space there.

I'm almost scared to go sleep in my bedroom tonight because there were ants all over my Nutella jar this morning and I keep my Nutella jar under my bed. The last thing I want is to wake up with thousands of little creepy-crawlies climbing on me like I was their jungle gym. The trick with Pledge (given to me by one of my dear fanfiction-lovers) worked when I was spraying it all over the Nutella jar. However, if I spray Pledge all over myself trying to kill ants, likely the ants won't be the only ones who will die from the fumes.

Crud. Sunburned again. I just went to scratch my back and I felt that familiar sting. For crying out loud, can't a girl mow the grass and not turn into a tomato because of it?! I was out there for forty-five minutes, maybe even less. I mowed the ditch and did a quick pass over the treeline, and I went back inside. And now I'm sunburned again. To all you who tan easily: it is a curse to be fair-skinned. Consider yourselves very, very lucky.

I'm hungry. Ahh, just a few more hours until track-food bliss.

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]