[ Current ] [ Archives ] [ Profile ] [ Person ] [ People ] [ Notes ] [ Reviews ] [ Disclaimer] [ Diaryland ]



[ 04-20-03 ] [ 7:55 p.m.]
[ Disclaimer ]

1) Everything I write, I write for me. This diary is full of my thoughts, my ideas, my hopes and fears, my dreams. This is the chronicle of my life. I'm trying to be myself, and not anyone else.

2) I have a girlfriend. I may talk about her at length and I love her. However, I do not label myself as a "lesbian" or a "bisexual". I am not "straight". I simply love who I love. I cannot be labeled. So don't even bother trying.

3) I'm a liberal. I really, really don't like George W. Bush. DOMAs upset me. Homophobes make me incredibly angry. I do not particularly enjoy talking politics, and I have several good conservative friends. However, if you call me out because of my political views, I will respond. Possibly with public mocking and ridicule.

4) I am an individualist. I will never use a layout created by another designer - such a thing is against my own personal code of honor. This layout and any layouts that have come before it or will come after it are my own creations. There has never been another person's design on this diary.

5) If you are reviewing my diary, I asked for your opinion and I'm grateful that you are taking the time to give me what I hope is your full and honest opinion. However, I'm not likely to change myself because I may not have what you as a reviewer look for in a person's diary. Your opinions matter to me, but they will not change me. Nothing will change me. I am who I am.

[ ]

[ last ] [ next ]